400 N. Lake Shore Drive

Going back to look at old projects I had worked on in a drafting class, I found this made-up logo I had put on a title sheet:

oldlogo.jpg

The address 400 N. Lake Shore Drive was the site of where Santiago Calatrava was supposed to build the Chicago Spire. Evidently, I had figured on buying the place and setting up shop there. With my millions of dollars, I suppose.

This is the spire as designed:

chicagospire-005

 

However, the site is still a disappointing hole in the ground.

I see that Gensler has a concept drawing out: Report on Inverse.com. Hopefully something comes of it. I need a decent office space.

 

 

One thought on “400 N. Lake Shore Drive

Leave a Reply

